Posted by: sharethewhine | November 18, 2009

Fad Diet Day 7 and 8

Yesterday doesn’t count.

To be fair, I didn’t fall off of the wagon…I jumped. Exam stress followed by end-of-semester celebration turned into an all-out sugar binge. Damn you, teeny Halloween candy bars!! I knew it was going to be bad when I started in on the Tootsie rolls–I don’t even like Tootsie rolls!! The doughnut was fantastic, though, and the wine…

I still took the supplements (with the wine…I doubt THAT is acceptable behaviour), so I haven’t broken the diet test. In penance, I took my niece’s dog for two walks today. The walks were going to be much longer, but I have a low tolerance for bone-chilling wind and rain sprinkles. Steve (the dog) is also afraid of wind-blown leaves, so the decision to return home was unanimous! My brother-in-law has a great, high-tech scale that shoots some sort of current through your body to “accurately” determine both your weight and your body fat. Yesterday I was 149.5lbs (the fact that it measures to a decimal place makes me shake my head. How desperate to lose weight do you have to be to need your weight to the fraction of a pound??) and this morning I am 150lbs. Today I’ve been good so far, but it is harder than usual!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

