Posted by: sharethewhine | November 17, 2009

Fad Diet Days 5 and 6

What started out as an experiment to see if acai berry supplements aid in weight loss combined with an online account to keep me honest in my goals is rapidly turning into a daily confessional.

Day 5 was not too bad for dietary intake. I had a coffee date and a supper date scheduled for that day and having been away from the dating scene for a long time, nerves prevented me from eating much. Details of the dates themselves will have to wait for another post, but the worst dietary sin of the day was a large Tim Horton’s “single-single”, and half of a milk-and-single sugar coffee from Blendz. Mmmmm….coffee with sugar……

Day 6 has been a disaster. I travelled to Vancouver, so I started with another large “single-single” (mmmmmm….). In Chilliwack I was starving and I did make a token effort to find something with some nutritional value, but ended up having a cheeseburger and large fries at a fast food establishment. There may or may not have been Golden Arches in front of the restaurant. I am officially blaming exam stress (my MR physics final is tomorrow and I am NOT ready) and PMS for this dietary transgression. Also, the 3 Halloween chocolate bars (whoops, make that 4). PMS and diets do not mix well.

I would claim that I will do MUCH better tomorrow, but I am pretty sure there is a bottle of wine with my name on it after my physics final is done tomorrow evening. Monsieur, a bottle of your finest Merlot…and a STRAW!!

Responses

  1. sounds like you did well – all things considered!

    now that your exams are done, where is your practicum site?????

    good luck with it all….i’ll look forward to the post declaring your wonderful passing marks.

    su 🙂

  2. don’t b too hard on yourself… just start every day fresh and hope for the best!


Leave a Reply

Categories

